Tasty Tuesday: Chicken + Sausage + Veggies (Stir Fry)

This is one amazing healthy & light dinner. The reason you should try it is because you can alter it to have ONLY your very favorite veggies & flavors in it.

I made mine with shredded chicken, hot link sausages, zucchini, orange peppers, musrooms, carrots, onions, garlic, crushed red peppers, olive oil, lemon juice, salt & pepper. I serve it beside some fresh hot brown buttery rice and call it a night.

I also do some pretty incredible things with the leftovers…but you’ll have to pop back over next Tuesday to check them out.

(click on the photo to enlarge it)

 

~ by oneshotbeyond on May 26, 2009.

18 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: Chicken + Sausage + Veggies (Stir Fry)”

  1. nice stirfry – looks hearty and light all at once!

  2. Looks great – yet another of your Tasty Tuesday’s to make it into my recepie folder….

  3. Yumm!! and your BW Family shoot was EXCELLENT!!

  4. Wow my friend, you sure know how to cook. I’m so jealous! Love the DOF on this!

  5. Sounds delicious! Lately I’ve been looking for quick and easy weeknight dinner recipes, this looks like a keeper!

  6. yummo! Another keeper. You (and your recipes) are inspiring!

  7. Heather,

    The B&W portrait of the little girl is awsome. You really know how to capture an expression and you knew that this photo would work best in black and white. Dinner at your house is always exciting.

  8. Looks tasty to me…I love dinners like this.

  9. Oh man! I will link it for tomorrows special!

  10. Hey! You didn’t invite me over???? That is totally my kind of eating, Heather!

  11. you gotta love a quick and healthy dinner.

  12. […] today is from Heather (OSBP) It’s Chicken – sausage and veggie stir fry!  We’re gonna add Monkey Bay […]

  13. Lovely shot and oh so tempting! I will have to try it this week…

  14. This stir fry sounds delicious!

  15. I love meals like this. So much fun to “customize”! This really looks delicious!

  16. Meleah REALLY “likes” this!

  17. That photo is gorgeous and the stir fry sounds so good, I think I’ll make it tomorrow. Thanks! : )

  18. […] Tuesday: Stir Fry Leftovers Remember last week when I posted this yummy stir fry? Well…here is the follow up post-the one with the two incredible ways to use up the leftovers […]

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.