Tasty Tuesday: Fresh Salsa

Fresh Salsa

Tomatoes

Onions

Garlic

Cilantro

Balsamic Vinegar

Lemon Juice

Serrano Chilies

Salt

Serve with yellow corn chips or on top of omelets, casseroles, tacos, or nachos. Play with the amounts until you find a combination that suits your taste.

~ by oneshotbeyond on July 14, 2009.

18 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: Fresh Salsa”

  1. Nice – just in time for the summer we aren’t having yet!

  2. i think you need to bottle that up and send some to me in baltimore :)

  3. ariba ariba – thats a nice salsa

  4. Uh oh….it’s Tasty Tuesday again! This is shot is exquisite. The color, detail….the bowl and those chips make me just want to dig in! Unbelievable shot!

  5. I have never tried balsamic in my salsa – great idea! Excellent photo (like ususal).

  6. [...] Oh and for an extra menu item go visit http://oneshotbeyond.wordpress.com/2009/07/14/tasty-tuesday-fresh-salsa/ [...]

  7. YUM! You know I love this!

  8. MMMMMM!!! I love homemae salsa!!!

  9. This is a wonderful shot. The bowl makes an nice addition to the colorful salsa. The cornchips make a wonderful backdrop.

    NuuuuuMmmmmm I love salsa. I like it hot when used with other foods. But last night, I toasted some bread, covered it with cream cheese and slathered some recently purchased salsa over the top of it. I have been accustom to DH purchasing either mild or medium salsa. I prefer it hot. But was NOT prepared when I licked the spoon and har my breath taken away!! I grabbed a bit of Pepsi to put out the fire. It tasted just find on my little snack. But not “straight”!!!!!

    My DH will not eat anything hot. He likes to say: Food should not be painful. I read somewhere where good “hot” foods (such as hot salsa) should leave a pleasant warm glow in the mouth.

    My little “lick” was very painful last night. Yet, my mouth did not burn. It was my throat!

  10. Oops! That was “had my breath” – not har. Sorry.

  11. SerranoLicious!!

  12. Yummmmmm-meeeeeeeee

  13. Nothing like fresh salsa!

  14. oh you really got me! this is one of my favorite snacks!

  15. Yep, this is a definite keeper of a recipe for me. The BMM won’t eat this sort of thing, but I could live on it, and so could most of the friends we do regular bbq’s with. Thanks, Heather! (The photo kind of makes me want to dive right into the bowl! LOL)

  16. This looks amazing! And it makes me in the mood for some salsa right now!!! :o)

  17. beautiful! love your food shots.

  18. Your salsa looks amazing. I could eat the whole bowl.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.