Meet Lucy…the Cockatoo

She’s a riot and beautiful too. She loves Brittany for some reason…just as most animals tend to do.

A bit inquisitive…I don’t think she’s seen a camera come so close before~

Getting better acquainted with the idea of striking a pose~

Lucy dancing with Brittany…she actually mimics every move Brittany makes…this was during a “bouncing” move. I love how you can see her pretty yellow feathers peeking out from underneath her as she dances~

Just a sweet shot of her from the front…I think she’d had enough by this point (come back tomorrow to see this shot with one of my FREE textures applied to it)~

Cockatoos have such BIG personalities! Learn more about them here.

~ by oneshotbeyond on July 14, 2008.

11 Responses to “Meet Lucy…the Cockatoo”

  1. Wow, Heather. Great job with these. I love the second image! She looks like she’s really “strutting her stuff!” 🙂

  2. What an outstanding series of portraits. I love how the outsides of her eyes match the background. She sure has a lot of character!

  3. This bird is AWESOME – such personality you captured!! great job!

  4. She’s cute! Does she talk?

  5. Spectacular photos! You really captured its personality.

  6. Heather,

    That is one great looking bird. My neighbor had one and one day I was standing next to the cage and he screamed so loud – It felt like my ear drums exploded. Cockatoo’s are fun birds. I like the last shot the best – He has that sweet wise guy look.

  7. I love the second photo of the bird! What personality! (is she your bird?)

  8. She does talk some…mostly “hello” dragged out. She is my in laws bird and she is a character! When she gets loud she is annoying as all heck…like if you’re trying to watch a movie!

    🙂

  9. […] my sample. It’s from one of the photos of Lucy in my post yesterday. The differences are I converted it to black and white and added the braided texture as a […]

  10. heather – there are great photos! the blue sky makes an awesome backdrop for the bird! wow! nice work!

  11. These shots are beautiful — love the second image. Lucy looks like quite the character!

Leave a Reply

