Where I Create

Remember a couple weeks ago I showed you this peek of my work space area? Well, here is the rest of the space. I spent a full year finding the right corner desk and in the exact combinations of colors I envisioned.

All the photos on top of my hutch area will be switched out regularly as they are client photos and samples. My bulletin board is full of recent photos or favorite photos and personal notes, letters and upcoming events.

Everything I need is at my disposal here…my music integrated both in the computer, ipod, or cd player. The left slot of my hutch holds my stationary which I use all the time. My D80 “magic lantern guide” is right in the center slot. Client photos to be delivered on the right of that.

The silver initial letters you see hanging off each cabinet knob on the hutch are metal and make a light & gentle sound when my ceiling fan is on. I love the sound they make-almost like wind chimes. My “simplify” sign is a symbol to remind me to simplify as I tend to keep everything even when not necessary to do so.

Things I use regularly are in the 3 drawer container on the right of my computer screen. Anything from business cards, a calculator, or memory devices can be found in there. The unit holding my favorite pomegranate candle on it is a lateral file.

I love the corner windows that let all the light I could ever need come right inside while I work. They also allow me to watch Zelda (my Doberman) hang out in the backyard. The extra chairs I got free one day and serve as a great spot for the kids or guests to sit and chat with me. There’s even a spot for them to set a drink and chill out for a bit.

I love that my kitchen is so near (off to the right of the photo) because this makes refilling my coffee/green tea/water a quick task. Well, that’s my space as it is right now. I love it! I hope you are inspired to make your own work space something functional & beautiful to you!

~ by oneshotbeyond on September 3, 2008.

6 Responses to “Where I Create”

  1. Very nice….so neat and organized! 🙂

  2. Looks cozy! You have to have a comfortable environment to be creative!

  3. Nice little workspace you created for yourself. I understand all the food photos now with the kitchen being so close. 🙂

  4. just the kind of workspace i like. neat and organized!

  5. Wish I was so organized!!

Leave a Reply

