The Homecoming Dance

Well, it’s one of those bittersweet things. Your 15 year old daughter is growing up and you can appreciate both the memories of her younger years and eagerly anticipate what her future will bring. All that being said…you really just want to pause time forever right at the very moment she is leaving out the door to the Homecoming Dance. Instead you give her a hug and tell her to have fun. {Extremely Deep Sigh}

This is my oldest…Brittany, who I affectionately call Brit, Bri or Bri-ba-nay quite often. 🙂

5 of the most good looking kids in the WORLD (including my daughter, two nieces & their dates for the dance)!

My favorite photo! I just love the processing on this one and how stunning each girl looks. They are natural “smiley” girls so capturing them in this moment without big smiles was tricky, but worth the effort on all parts. I LOVE THE RESULT!!!

Just another of the many photos we took. I have to give props to C.J. & Dakota for bearing with the 100+ photos we took. Even when it was just the girls being photographed they were so patient.

~ by oneshotbeyond on September 29, 2008.

6 Responses to “The Homecoming Dance”

  1. These are so fun Heather. They all look so happy and the girls are just beautiful! The last one is adorable – love it!

    Great processing on all of these!

  2. The last one is my favorite

  3. It’s been so long since I’ve been around teenagers to know what they wear to Homecoming that it was fun for me to see them dressed and ready for a big night out. They are all beautiful! (the teenagers AND the photos.) I really,really like the last image.

  4. Great looking crew! I remember my homecoming dance… oh yeah. Bad zits. Looks like the apple don’t fall far from the tree. Pretty girl! Hope they all enjoy this time!

  5. Great set of photos and a great-looking group of kids. They do grow up fast though, don’t they?

  6. I love the pics. THey came out great. I like the serious one the best.

Leave a Reply

