Maternity Session

Well my nephew is growing and growing…and it was time to document his coming arrival! Natalie & Herb are getting things in order for their little guy to come into the world. We decided on a pool side shoot. It was great weather and I love these shots!!!

Especially this one! It’s my favorite.

How cool will it be for this baby to have two parents this in love?!!

We had a moment with this incredible stream of bright light hitting Natalie when I caught this shot!

Hotness! Insanely gorgeous Mommy & Daddy! This is my 2nd favorite.

Thanks to Deanna (my sister-in-law) for the use of her stunning pool & yard. I really like them standing in the cool blue water.


“Sometimes”, said Pooh, “the smallest things take up the most room in your heart.”

~ by oneshotbeyond on October 6, 2008.

10 Responses to “Maternity Session”

  1. They look so happy together. One can see the love and anticipation of the new baby. Wonderful setting for the photos. It’s hard to pick favorites….think I’ll agree with your top two choices.

  2. 10’s!!! great series – the orange duck in the bottom shot is a funny pun to what is to come for them.

  3. Beautiful couple and a great set of images. I’m in awe (again…)

  4. LOL I saw the orange duck too!

    This shoot came out so great and I’m happy to see more from it that I didn’t see earlier! The sunlight one is just so neat – you know I love FLARE!

    The last 2 are so beautiful of the two of them together! Wonderful job Heather!

  5. Heather,

    This is the first maternity shoot for me. I didn’t know there was such a thing. You made it look really good and great choice of environments.

  6. They look very happy!

  7. The pictures turned out great!! They both look so happy.. and Nat looks beautiful!!

  8. fabulous series!! Great work!

  9. WOW! I love them all! Great work and the couple is not bad too! Hehehe!

  10. […] Baby Conner Baby Conner arrived on December 6, 2008. He is the baby brother of five other siblings. Check out this fabulous family of 8! You might recognize mom & dad from this maternity session post. […]

Leave a Reply

