A First Timer

As a first timer visiting the Golden Gate Bridge…my breath was taken away and replaced with an exhale that lasted all night long. It is a powerful and almost magical place to visit. Hanson Fong drove us out to his favorite shooting location of the bridge. Set to a long exposure and using Hanson’s tripod I was able to get this shot and a few more (I’ll share later). I took Hanson’s private workshop class last week in San Francisco. It was worth the drive and the cost! More to come on San Francisco and the workshop soon.

(Click on the photo to enlarge)

~ by oneshotbeyond on October 20, 2008.

11 Responses to “A First Timer”

  1. Sounds Fun, Look forward to your take on San Fran –

  2. Fabulous image, Heather. You really captured the ‘gold’ in the Golden Gate! 🙂 And you’re right, it is the most magical place….

  3. You lucky gal! I was in San Fran in 7th grade…didn’t get to see it up close like this. Great long exposure shot!

    You know I’m dying to see more from your trip! Can’t wait!

  4. Heather,

    Nice to have you back. You put the “Golden” in this Golden Gate bridge shot. Nice work!

  5. Wow that shot is awesome!!

  6. Great shot… one of the places I long to see… well captured.

  7. Stunning shot! I would love to hear more about your workshop and am also anxious to see more from your trip.

  8. I also would like to hear more about the workshop and see a few more images. Love the bridge shot.

  9. love this. that is something i am dying to visit someday {still haven’t.}

  10. Whoaaa, that’s a nice picture. So jealous =P

  11. […] Dreamy Charisma I’m ready to go back and pay this beauty a visit. For now I just get to revisit the photographs I took last time I was there. […]

Leave a Reply

