Weekend Mayhem

Been awhile since I’ve posted a blog without photos. This weekend was a unique and fun blend of stirring events. I spent Friday at work and Friday night hanging out with friends & family while the kids ran around town collecting all the goodies they could in a very large pillow cases. On Saturday I watched my son play in a Conference Championship Football Game that went into Double Overtime. There is nothing like watching a football game when your boy is in it! Took off from there and attended a team party which consisted of a lot more football action and some really great food. Then on Sunday it was time for my annual “Ladies Only Photo Shoot Party”. It was an incredible time and I found having my house full of close friends for eight hours is one of the most fun & peacful ways to spend a Sunday! I’m not sure just how many of the photos I’ll be able to share with you since they fall under the “boudair” catagory…but just know they came out FABULOUS!!!

I am so behind on posts. That is a good thing! That means I have been busy beyond even my own belief. In the coming weeks I will be buckling down and showing off the results from a lot of recent shoots & events. On the agenda:

  • More of Ben’s Senior Session
  • More of Sarah (Bridals)
  • War Stories (Band Performances)
  • Personal Halloween Photos
  • More of MVPW Hawkeyes
  • More Tasty Goodness on Tuesday
  • More Family Portraits for the Holiday Season
  • More from my trip to San Francisco
  • “Ladies Only Photo Shoot Party”
  • Self Portraits (Yep…it’s true!)
  • OSBP’s 1st Giveaway!!!

There’s probably a thing or two I missed, but you get the idea that a lot more is coming!

One other thing I’ve been lagging on lately is featuring other artists on my own blog. I really want to get back to doing that. To start it up again…take a look here at my newest addition to my “Top 5 Must Read Blogs”. It’s Crash Taylor’s very own “Photographer Interviews” and there are some very talented photographers being featured on it. Go take a glance when you have a chance…it’s great stuff! I don’t know how Crash find’s the time to do these interviews and keep up with his award winning wedding photography! He’s reaching for the stars!!!

Wishing you all a very noteworthy Monday and an even more legendary week! November is going to be great and not just for me…for you too! I don’t know why I know this, but I can feel it in my bones! 🙂 🙂 🙂

~ by oneshotbeyond on November 3, 2008.

3 Responses to “Weekend Mayhem”

  1. looking forward to all of the goodness to come!!

  2. Sounds like you have a lot of great things going on! It’s always nice to hear about what’s happening in your world.

  3. Thanks so much for mentioning the site Heather. As always, keep up the good work and you will love next week’s interview. Stay tuned.

    Crash

Leave a Reply

