Tasty Tuesday: Grilled Veggies

Grilled veggies work well with so many main dishes and you can customize to your family’s favorites! I love cremini mushrooms, zucchini, sweet onion & yellow squash in ours. My kids pick out the mushrooms. I don’t complain…more for me!

How do you season up your veggies? I use a sprinkle of dry steak seasoning &  a tiny dash of crushed red peppers when cooking mine. It’s so good!

~ by oneshotbeyond on November 11, 2008.

6 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: Grilled Veggies”

  1. OK….I’m with your kids on this one. I’m not a big mushroom fan either. But the rest of the grilled veggies – yummy! Your photo looks like I should grab a fork and dig in.

  2. I am so down with the shroom!!

  3. as always, your food selections AND photo’s make me hungry!

  4. Heather – you tantalize me every week w/ your food photos! I can’t wait until I’m there. Are you going to cook for me every day? LOL

    I love mushrooms so pile them on when I come! The kids can give the both of us what they don’t want! 🙂

  5. YUUUUUUUUUUUUM

  6. okay so Sue…has not liking them always been the case or what because I hated them as a young kid, but love em now! Maybe you should try em again?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

