A Holiday Party

Holiday parties are always fun. Figuring out what to wear and how to get there on time is a different battle. Somehow I managed to only be an hour late to this party and was completely over dressed. Ah…well, it was fun! We had a gift exchange that was totally a riot. It was one of those “stealing” games. I walked away with a Magic Bullet type mixer, after trading from my original gift which was an electric dart board. My sister came with me to this party and helped document the occasion for the company I work for. She did a great job of capturing all the candids. We set up a basic black backdrop for guests to get their photo taken in front of. There were also several adorable spots in the house that were festive little backdrops on their own.

Here I am with my sister.

Check out this portrait she took of me. Great job Stef!

One of the photos we took of the guests in front of the simple black backdrop.

A few more samples of guests shots.

And our hosts for the evening…Laura & Lance.

And a couple of me with some of my coworkers (see I’m not always editing or shooting)!

I must say…it was a fun party full of great food, fantastic gifts and good memories.  I am thankful to have a great job that I love. My coworkers are all the finest group of individuals and I’m glad to have crossed paths with each of them.

~ by oneshotbeyond on December 15, 2008.

6 Responses to “A Holiday Party”

  1. Oooooo, Heather, aren’t you just the cutest! Fun to see pics of you having such a good time at the party.

  2. You look very pretty!

  3. Heather, you look gorgeous! It’s nice to see you on the other side of the camera….

    Merry Christmas to you!

  4. This is the first time I think I have seen your face Heather –

    and a nice one it is = ) nice series from the party

  5. Heather – the party pics were great – I enjoyed looking through the gallery. You looked fantastic at the party! Forget being overdressed – that dress rocked!!

    Glad you had a great time, thought to bring the backdrop & got some great photos for your company!

  6. […] Heather of One Shot Beyond Photography – “A Holiday Party“ […]

Leave a Reply

