Tasty Tuesday: Beef Tamale

Some people have a bowl of cereal for breakfast. I like to mix it up and have a beef tamale with my favorite style egg on occasion. I can only take credit for cooking my egg this time. I personally love the cheese & chili tamales or Costa Rican style ones…but right after them comes the beef type. So good, flavorful & filling.

(click photo to enlarge it)

~ by oneshotbeyond on January 6, 2009.

9 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: Beef Tamale”

  1. Mmmmm…..I haven’t had a tamale in a long time…..:(

  2. You know Heather, I have lived in South FL, South Texas and So Cali – THIS IS MT KIND OF BREAKFAST!!!

  3. Nice image but I have to admit that I can’t image a tamale for breakfast. You’ve piqued my curiosity!

  4. You would enjoy it Sue…I promise. So good.

  5. all i can say is holy crap… that looks so good. those tamales looks amazing – i want THAT recipe! they look perfect.

  6. That looks really tasty!

  7. MMMmmm that sounds like a good breakfast to me.

  8. Wow – we should have never gone out to eat when I was there! We so should have had you cook every day! 🙂 This looks great!

  9. Would’ve been fine by me Jen! I love to cook!!!

Leave a Reply

