Tasty Tuesday: Tri Tip Tacos

Somebody once asked me what I serve my tri tip with. I usually serve it with some form of potato on the first night. Then on the 2nd night I make something like this with the leftovers. The amazing flavor from the slow cooked meat makes the most rich & delicious tacos. I also tend to use leftover roasts as fillings for oven warmed burritos.

(click on photo to enlarge)

~ by oneshotbeyond on January 13, 2009.

6 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: Tri Tip Tacos”

  1. I’m on my way over. I WANT SOME OF THIS!

  2. Perfect shot and oh, that looks DELICIOUS! πŸ˜‰

  3. Heather – Your killing me!! I am trying to lose 10lbs and I get tortured at your blog – let me go have my tomato and cottage cheese =)

  4. MMMMmmmmm, now add a cold beer and let’s call it dinner!

  5. Oh man… I’m getting hungry just looking at it and lunch is still 3 hours away!

  6. Heather you’ve made me so hungry!! It’s midnight and I need a midnight snack now!

Leave a Reply

