Custom Football Posters

My football post from yesterday reminded me that I forgot to share the football posters I made for my son’s entire team last season. The team parents and coaches set up the posters on little easels for the boys to see when they walked into their team banquet for their awards ceremony. It was such a sight to see 30 boys looking at their custom & unique poster for the very 1st time!

If my blogging was lacking in December it was due to these posters and a lot of long nights. So worth it!

Here’s what the tables looked like-

Each poster was mounted and had a high quality laminate coating, luster & metallic finish to it. They came ready for framing or placing on a shelf.

Some samples (this 1st of Colton’s)-

I honestly love watching football and catching these boys in action! Making the posters was like completing a wedding album after a wedding. When the 30th poster was completed and saved I felt like the world stopped for that moment and a mountain top had been reached.

The boys had a pretty cool cake too!

One of the parents made this awesome poster for them.

Have I mentioned lately how much I miss football season???

~ by oneshotbeyond on January 22, 2009.

9 Responses to “Custom Football Posters”

  1. Awesome!

  2. These turned out so great, Heather! I know it was a lot of work for you, but well worth it! They are wonderful!!!

  3. All of those LOOOOOOONG nights working on these really paid off.

    You put a lot of time and effort and a lot of creativity into these.

    They came out so great. You did well, girl!

    They must have all really loved them.

  4. Wow.. very cool idea!!

  5. Very, very impressive! And what a fantastic idea. Your work is beautiful, very professional. I’m sure the boys and their families were THRILLED!

  6. Awesome! This must have been tremendously time consuming. But, I’ve done some crazy things for my kids teams so I know what a labor of love this stuff is. Congratulations on a job well done…

  7. Thanks everybody! I appreciate your comments!

  8. Wow, Heather! Those posters are awesome. You are very talented!

  9. Wow those came out really nice!

Leave a Reply

