Tasty Tuesday: Lovin’ Me Some Lemon

This weekend was all about my love for lemon.  If you hate lemon this post is NOT for you! I don’t know why my taste buds were going crazy for something tart & tasty…but I’m glad they were. I made something new and it turned out wonderfully yummy.

I boiled up some spaghetti, adding in some chopped broccoli to the water during the last 3 minutes of cooking.

Then I prepared the shrimp over the stove. The shrimp was drizzled with olive oil & seasoned with a mixture of salt, pepper, crushed red pepper, garlic, lemon juice and sauteed in a shallow pool of butter.

Toss the pasta together with equal parts of lemon juice, cooking liqued from the pasta and parmesan cheese and season with additional salt & pepper. Yum is the only word. Served family style so everybody could dig right in.

Top all that lemony goodness off with a sweet lemon cake baked to a lucious consistency and you have a lemon extravaganza. It was a good not only a good meal, it was a really good weekend!   🙂

~ by oneshotbeyond on February 23, 2009.

11 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: Lovin’ Me Some Lemon”

  1. 1) I’m crazy about LEMONS. Actually I’m obsessed with lemons so this post is sooo for me.
    2) I love how you showed the whole recipe this time!
    3) I’m glad it was good weekend. 🙂

  2. Thanks Jen. I am obsessed with lemons too. Always have been! Those and pickles and even pickle juice. I know…I am a freak. What can I do? lol. The recipe addition was for Sue! You both know I don’t measure so doing a “recipe” is tough!

  3. Seems to be a theme – we had pasta this past weekend to0 – I did my ragu bologonese, but now I am thinking shrimp over pasta for next weekend. The lemon and shrimp always make for a good combo! Yummy!

  4. Yeah Heather! Great post! Love the tantalizing photos of a spectacular recipe. This looks like something I could handle. I’ll have to try it when I get back home.

    Glad you had a good weekend!

    Psst. I think we have the same dishes. Now, isn’t that a hoot!

  5. I’ve actually printed this out and am going to try it out over the weekend. I’ll have to use prawns and not shrimps of course 😉

  6. I eat lemons all the time…absolutely love them!!!! Wonderful pix..of wonderful foods. Inspiring!!!!

  7. Jason~I could live on pasta…if it wasn’t for all the darn calories!

    Sue~I knew you’d like the recipe addition to this post. 😉 Which dishes are the same, the black & brown trimmed ones? How cool is that. I knew we had similar taste!

  8. Nice post – great color in the top shot!

  9. This looks delicious! We may have to put this on our weekend fare too! Thanks for including the step-by-step….

    Your shots are lovely too….

  10. One of the Tastiest Tuesday’s YET! YUMMMMM!

  11. That shrimp looks really tasty!

Leave a Reply

