Beantown

What I loved about this place:

the weather~the people~the crowded tiny restaurants~the nightlife

the food~the history~the architecture~the ambiance

Quincy Market (where I slipped twice) 🙂 OUCH!

(click to enlarge each photo)

the intersection we repeatedly crossed

the nameless woman

a pano near the new convention center

the pub next to our hotel

the best place we visited…it will have an entire post on a coming

“Tasty Tuesday”

I will never forget the experience of Boston. That week is forever seared into my soul.

 

~ by oneshotbeyond on March 7, 2009.

8 Responses to “Beantown”

  1. Wow. Great series. You’d better look out — Boston Chamber of Commerce will be contacting you to use these photos in a brochure! 🙂

  2. Great shots Heather – I like the look of the pub 😉

  3. Great images – really captured the visit well!

  4. Stunning! Just stunning

  5. My hometown!!! Love these images….they make me smile!!!

  6. Sue…that’s funny!

    Kevin…the pub is my 2nd favorite aside from Mike’s Pastry b/c of the vivid tasty memories.

    Marci…you are so lucky to have such an amazing hometown to remember. I’m glad the photos made you smile! 🙂

  7. I love the way you processed the photos. I love boston. I’ve been there a couple times and really enjoyed my time there. It’s so close that I need to plan another visit soon! Glad you had a great time!!

  8. Really like that top market shot.

Leave a Reply

