Tasty Tuesday: Green Chili Chicken

I’ve had this dish recipe saved since July of 2008. I came across the blog For the Love of Cooking around that time and knew the flavors of the dish would be something I’d enjoy. I have always been a green chili fan! I’m including the link to the recipe here so you can try this one yourself if you choose to. The only altering I did was to use more jack cheese and less cheddar. I also added baby shrimp to the top like the original recipe indicated and I added chunks of tomato to the rice right before serving. My family was very pleased to try this dish. Colton removed the green chili from his chicken, but other than that it was a complete hit. I thought the perfect side dish would be some saffron rice with olives. I must say this was very easy to prepare and pretty tasty.

(click to enlarge)

Thanks to “For the Love of Cooking” for a tasty addition to my recipe collection and possibly yours too.

 

~ by oneshotbeyond on March 10, 2009.

11 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: Green Chili Chicken”

  1. Now that looks damn good. I am off to get the recipe!

  2. I think you enjoy cooking as much as you do photography. You always share such tempting photos…and, I’m glad you adding the “recipes!”

  3. Looks VERY tasty!!

  4. I am so glad you liked the recipe…my MIL loves adding shrimp and so do I but my husband just isn’t a fan. Saffron rice looks like the perfect side for this chicken – I’ll try it next time. Thanks for the shout out on your blog, adding the link back to my blog and for trying my recipe. Excellent photo by the way.

  5. never! never post images of awesome looking food!!! must.find.food. it looks tasty!

  6. Another great recipie for the kitchen wall….and I get to put the great photo with it too so I can see how my version “should” have looked in the end. 😉

  7. You guys are all awesome! Thanks for stopping by!!!

  8. My goodness, that is beauuuuutiful! I’m drooling just looking at the rice, but the chicken just makes it look soooo much more over the top delicious! YUM!

  9. I may have to take off a few things but the rice, shrimp & tomatoes look good to me!

  10. That looks great! Damn!

  11. That chicken looks tasty!

Leave a Reply

