Tasty Tuesday: Salmon & Black & Brown Rice

Salmon is too versatile a fish not to use regularly. I always feel like I ate something extremely good for me when I make fish, even one as fatty as salmon. I doctored up the brown rice with black beans by infusing flavor from my favorite herbs. I garnished the fish with tomatoes, cucumbers, red onion, olive oil and lemon juice for a light finish.

Do your family a favor and serve up some fish tonight! I didn’t have much seafood growing up, but I make sure and get plenty of it now that I plan out the meals at my house. My kids LOVE seafood and I’m glad they do. Just don’t take the leftovers to work people. PLEASE don’t take it to work the next day. That is WRONG.

(click to enlarge)

Hope your Tuesday is totally tasty! 🙂

~ by oneshotbeyond on March 16, 2009.

13 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: Salmon & Black & Brown Rice”

  1. well, my supper stunk compared to this wonderfully yummy image. My stomach just growled. : )

  2. Wonderful presentation and beautiful lighting..an all around great picture of some yummy food.

  3. oh! I wish I were eating over!

  4. Simple, healthy and delicious. I love meals like this.

  5. Another one for the kitchen book I think!

  6. Impressive!

  7. I having fish tonight now!! Great image Heather!!

  8. That is one of our favorite meals too but I’m telling you, it doesn’t look as inviting as that!

  9. Love the DOF and the presentation of the food!!

  10. tasty tuesday is tempting….

  11. I’m in a meeting right now – bored – and havn’t had lunch….AHHH!

  12. you est the best foods

  13. oops EAT.

Leave a Reply

