My First Love

Mornings are the most beautiful time of day in my opinion. It doesn’t matter what the weather is like. A new morning is like a new start for all those that might need one. I stopped and took this photograph on my way to work one enchanting morning. I love that the fog was just starting to gently lift off the grass when I took this.

When I was a child I would look for nature all around me. I didn’t find much of it being as I was born in Los Angeles. I had all the structures, smog, cars and people a person could ever need. When it came to raw and natural elements I felt a little deprived. I think that’s was when I began searching for the beauty in everything around me. When I found a glimpse of something beautiful I learned to revere it intensely.  I value every new morning and I love nature more and more as time passes.

Nature is everyone’s first love…isn’t it?

(click to enlarge)

~ by oneshotbeyond on March 25, 2009.

12 Responses to “My First Love”

  1. I like your prcessing choices. NIcely done.

  2. “I value every new morning and I love nature more and more as time passes.” And that feeling only intensifies as one gets older.

    Lovely post today.

  3. Excellent!!

  4. That is so pretty. What a glorious sight to start your day….

  5. That’s a beautiful tree.

  6. I love trees…and I love fog. So this is wonderful to me. The processing is great – you should print this and hang it somewhere in your room since you have a lot of nature related photos there!

  7. so moody!! love it!

  8. You probably already knew I’d love it!

  9. Yea, nature is beutiful, and we need to respect it more. Lovely shot. Definately has a “morning” feel to it.

  10. […] View original here: My First Love « One Shot Beyond Photography […]

  11. I too love the mornings.

    Especially shots like this in the fog.

    Nice work…

  12. I like sunrises more than sunsets

Leave a Reply

