Unscathed Perspective

It’s hard to gain perspective when there is constant movement around us. It’s easier when we have a view to focus on that’s steady, peaceful & real. This view slowed me down long enough to take it in for a while. We owe it to ourselves to find the things in life that slow us down and grant us an unscathed perspective.

(click to enlarge)

~ by oneshotbeyond on March 31, 2009.

9 Responses to “Unscathed Perspective”

  1. Looks like a lovely place, well worth slowing down to look at. It is a beautiful image but, I’m thinking how amazing it would look at dawn or dusk. It could be something really special?!? 🙂

  2. Beautiful….peaceful.
    Love the gradations of blue in the distance that the mountain tops make.

  3. Lovely shot Heather. You live in a great part of the world to get views like this.

  4. Lovely shot and your text is wonderful too.

  5. awesome post!

  6. Makes me feel very peaceful. Very pleasing to look at.

  7. Many things went through my mind as I viewed this post — but they were already beautifully expressed by Colin, Jen, Kevin, Julie, Mary, and Crash. Do you mind if I simply say “Ditto to the above.” Sigh.

  8. Thank you guys.

    Colin~I’m sure you are right. It would be better at one of those times of day.

    Sue~lol to your sigh

    Jen~The sky was my favorite part too, there were so many different blues that showed up

    Julie- 🙂 too sweet

  9. I wish I was there right now

Leave a Reply

