Tasty Tuesday: French Toast

I love french toast.

Without powdered sugar it isn’t french toast. It’s something else. Something not worth wasting the calories on.

If there’s no powdered sugar I don’t want it. Who would want it? You might as well have your self a pancake!

I’m just sayin’!

Warning:

Don’t eat this more than a couple times a year…it’sΒ sort of-really bad for you!Β 

~ by oneshotbeyond on April 21, 2009.

12 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: French Toast”

  1. Yum. Another one for the casebook. Looks too good not to eat more than twice a year though!

  2. ooooohhhh this looks great!

  3. Yum! My kids love french toast and for them the magic topping is maple syrup. Your shot is lovely – I think I see melting butter on top? πŸ˜‰

  4. You brought back memories of my mom making this when I was a lil kid. Perfect composition.

  5. Wow! I’m so hungry all of a sudden. It’s truly special when you experience the “sublime sludge” that occurs when melted butter combines with powdered sugar.

  6. Awesome shot! And it looks yummy!
    I’m glad you visit my site so I found you and all your stunning photos πŸ™‚

  7. That’s our family favorite when the grandkids come to visit! Yum! Your French Toast looks scrumptious.

  8. Love the french toast pic btw…its making me hungry!

  9. That looks like the best French toast ever… your food photography is to die for!

  10. Thanks everybody and yes, it’s butter on top. I forgot to mention that little detail…ha!

    πŸ™‚

  11. my mouth is watering!! excellent shot … i should try some food shots too, they take a particular knack and you have it.

  12. ok now it’s 8:30 at night and i want french toast!!!!! yum!

Leave a Reply

