Tasty Tuesday: My Chicken Chili Verde Soup

This soup has many of my favorite flavors in it and that’s why I created it. It has crushed red pepper flakes, cumin, a whole jar of salsa verde, lime juice, garlic, chicken broth, ground chicken, white beans and cilantro. This bowl was for Colton…the boy I try to get to love cilantro as much as I do. It hasn’t worked so far, but I still give him a couple sprigs in hopes he’ll change his mind. If it was my bowl there would be a giant palm full of cilantro on it and two limes to squeeze aggressively over the top. You wouldn’t be able to see much of the soup if I photographed my bowl…that’s why I didn’t photograph mine!Β πŸ˜‰

Yummy goodness and not hard to throw together in a hurry. It’s so easy to make simple soups that appeal to your very own taste buds. Try it…today.

(click photo to enlarge)

~ by oneshotbeyond on April 28, 2009.

16 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: My Chicken Chili Verde Soup”

  1. Looks so good! I wish I were creative enough to invent my own recipes….

  2. Nice photo. Well, do we get the recipe or not? πŸ˜€

  3. Cool – another one for the fridge door. My culinary skills have doubled since I started visiting your site Heather!

  4. wow this looks tasty – I wish it was MY chicken chile verde soup!

  5. Heather! That looks great!

    Come cook for us at Oscar’s!

  6. […] Tasty Tuesday: My Chicken Chili Verde Soup […]

  7. Yummy…..I am soooo hungry right now just looking at it! πŸ™‚

  8. Sorry my english firstly, i read well but i cant write :), So its useful post for me and i bookmarked your blog. Thanks..

  9. Wow that photo is gorgeous! My stomach is growling!

  10. That looks great! I think I’ll make the same, but with turkey tonight. Thanks for the inspiration!

  11. that looks Delicious! Yummmmmmmmmm

  12. This looks delicous!!! And btw, my kids hate mushrooms too but when I made that casserole from my blog, all the mushrooms float to the top so it’s easy to pick em out. My kids really liked the casserole, let me know if you try it out and how you liked it.

  13. Thank you for all of your kind comments! You asked about the lighting on the graffiti wall bridal: It’s a simple off camera flash technique. When it’s dark I start my camera settings at 200 (no faster..but you can go slower) f5.0. (or lower) I use my speed-light and two pocket wizards. My assistant holds the light off to the side (aimed at the models face) and I shoot and adjust my speed-light strength down a step until I hit the exposure I want, or have my assistant move back! If you move the light you need to re-meter, but once the light is set..you can move ANYWHERE! It’s fun! Hope that helps and let me know if there are any other questions!

  14. Julie-You are very creative! Try out your own soup one day!!!

    Iona-I gave as much of the “recipe” as I can remember. I don’t measure much when I cook so it’s hard to say. I don’t think you can go wrong with just throwing in a little of this and that.

    Glad to hear that about your culinary skills Kevin! That’s part of why I do Tasty Tuesday’s. I think we all need to be in the kitchen just a little more than we are. πŸ™‚

    Zofia-If you do please come back and let me know how it turned out!

    Jaimi-I totally will do that!

    You’re welcome Omi. Thanks for the detailed lighting info!

  15. This looks so yummy! I can tell it’s lunch time–I’d love a bowl right now.

  16. Where is the recipe??

Leave a Reply

