Mother’s Day Giveaway- $25.00 Starbucks Gift Card

The Giveaway-A $25.00 gift card to Starbucks

The Reasons

1. I need a new drink option for my weekly visits to the local Starbucks. I currently fluctuate between a chai tea latte or a white mocha , but I’m growing bored. Help me!

2. It’s so close to Mother’s Day…I feel the need to do something really sweet!

3. I’ve been given at least $25.00 in free coffee’s…thanks to perfectly sweet strangers-at Starbucks, in the past year…so it’s my turn to give back.

The Rules

No anonymous entries.

No duplicate entries.

You must include your name and enter a valid email address in the email box given. You do not need your own url to enter-just put “none” in the url box if you don’t have one.

To Enter

1. Leave a comment on or before May 10, 2009 (11:59 P.M. PST) with your name and your favorite Starbucks drink.

2. The winner will be announced sometime during the week following Mother’s Day (5/11/09 – 5/17/09). If you are the winner-email me promptly to claim your gift certificate. If you do not claim the giveaway within 48 hours (by email) another winner will be chosen.

Tip-

If you subscribe to my rss feed you will be updated the moment I announce the winner and be privy to future giveaway information as it occurs.

Tell your friends…they can enter to win too!

~ by oneshotbeyond on May 3, 2009.

26 Responses to “Mother’s Day Giveaway- $25.00 Starbucks Gift Card”

  1. Woo hoo! You’re talkin’ my language now! My favorite is a Tall No-Whip Mocha. And just for good measure I’ll tell you Kate’s current favorite is a Tall Green Tea Latte, but next week it’ll probably be different. 😉 Starbucks helps get us through the long, cold winter…………

    You’re so sweet to have a Mother’s Day Giveaway!

  2. Heather, I’ve only been to Starbucks once and my daughter-in-law selected my drink. Sadly I don’t know what it was. I enjoyed it, but don’t know what I was drinking. So…….I guess if I were to happen to win I could do a little “exploring” at Starbucks. Our little town finally has one in our mall. 🙂

  3. My favorite Starbucks drink is caffe mocha (hot) and mocha frappacino (cold)

  4. HA! Nothing at all dumb about you, OSB! 😀 BTW, I worked at Starbucks for 2 months this past fall when I thought I would need the health insurance (which they give part-timers after 90 days). It’s a longer story about why I quit but the short version is that it’s very hard work for a 60-something year old! But I did get my education! The banana Vivano was my staple drink there for lunch or supper. I loved it! 🙂

  5. Heather, its hard to choose a favorite! Especially when you can tweak the drinks to fit your own style and tastes… I would say the Vanilla Bean Frap with cinnamon shaken in before blending is my favorite right now. Although, I did have a double tall Toffee Nut latte the other morning…

  6. Ooh that’s an easy one, my fave is the white mocha with a pump caramel and whip cream on top with a drizzle of caramel…so tasty.

  7. If your lookin for something sweet and you like chocolate then the java chip frapp is a must!!

  8. I’m actually not totally sure what my favorite is… but one of my friends said I have to try: Strawberries & Crème Frappuccino® Blended Crème. I also think this one looks amazing: Mint Chocolaty Chip Frappuccino® blended creme with Chocolate Whipped Cream. So if I won I would probably get one of them, and get the other for my sister. Then we would share them 🙂 My go-to Starbucks drink are the bottles of Caramel Frap.
    That’s totally sweet of you to give this away!

  9. Chocolate Peppermint double shot on ice. YUMMY!!!! Just writing this is making me want to go and get one! 🙂
    Great contest…really cute idea!

  10. Yummy!! I always get the same thing: a tall steamed apple cidar. They advertise it during the fall, but it is not a seasonal item. Its super yummy, and tastes even better when you add caramel and whipped cream. = ) Thanks for the fun contest!!

  11. What a generous giveaway!!! Crossing my fingers 😉
    I like any of their frozen drinks, or if it’s really cold outside, then hot chocolate with whipped cream.

    orchidgirl1979 at gmail dot com

  12. Yah know this is kind of pathetic but I dont go to Starbucks because I just cant part with the money to buy the coffee. I want to but then I get in there and I just stare at the menu. Last time I was there with my friend. She ordered her drink and then I was just staring at the menu. Finally they said to me we have some left in a blender of one particular one. They said you want a free cup- to which I said Oh yeah! But I always like mint flavored coffee. That is my usual stand by. Oh and pumpkin too in the fall.

  13. Hi, thank you for the chance to win some yummy Starbucks goodness!! 🙂 I last tried the Iced Green Tea and that was pretty good. I usally get the Caramel Frapp and for a hot drink, I love the Caramel Apple Cider and I sprinkle Cinnamon on top! Oh yeah!:)

  14. my favorite is a peppermint mocha! yum! i only let myself have one a few times a year, usually at christmas.

  15. This post makes me embarrassed to admit that I’ve never bought a drink from Starbucks. Am I lame, or what? I think this makes me realize that I have to get in there and try something out!

  16. I have never taken a sip of Starbucks! I think I’ll try a cup of coffee if I win this gift card.

  17. I love the chai lattes. Thanks!

  18. Mmmmm a Peppermint Mocha sounds divine right about now….love the drink!

  19. I’ve got three: one is an upgrade of one your currents, two is an oldie but a goodie, and numero tres is the ultimate chill for those hot days.

    Next time you have an itch to order that ol’ white mocha remember to add a shot – order it double tall. It makes a huge difference. My regular drink for those rough mornings is the Redeye, which is just a regular coffee with a shot of espresso. So good! Just add cream and sugar. My third and final, a Vente Iced Chai Latte. I specify the size because you’ll be disappointed if you go any smaller. Enjoy!!! If you’re ever in Nashville email me and I’ll buy YOU a drink @ Starbucks. 😉

  20. Wow, a $25 Starbucks giveaway?! I’m sooo there! The Java Chip Frapp is yummy! I would love to try some of their teas.

  21. double chocolate chip frapp is my fave

  22. caramel frap all the way! 🙂

  23. I seriously love the iced caramel machiatto!

  24. Carmel machaitto is my fave; hands down 🙂

  25. […] you’re waiting to hear who the winner of the Starbucks Giveaway is…I haven’t forgotten. Announcement coming just as soon as I have a moment to enter […]

  26. Hello, I’m a mom of 5 and twins on the way. When I get to treat myself to a starbucks its a nice cold Venti Mocha Frapp. Let me tell you I enjoy every sip. 🙂 I sure do enjoy my treats to myself.

Leave a Reply

