Tasty Tuesday: Steak Salad

I have a soft spot for really simple & delicious-savory salads.

This perfectly grilled steak wasn’t over powered by the cherry tomatoes, blue cheese crumbles or sweet onion dressing that topped the lettuce assortment. Have I mentioned that butter lettuce is my lettuce of choice? I had it fresh from a garden in Missouri over 10 years ago and fell head over heals for it’s buttery texture and simple flavor. Don’t forget to include savory salads on your lunch or dinner menu each week.

(click to enlarge)

Β Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

~ by oneshotbeyond on May 5, 2009.

23 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: Steak Salad”

  1. nothing beats well done simple-and this steak salad falls right in line.

  2. Yum indeed. I’m going to try this tonight!

  3. Love this photo with the cherry tomatoes in the background. I think I’ll make that for dinner one night this week, you’ve made it look so delicious!

  4. YUM!!! I love salads! And….now I REALLY want one for lunch! ha ha! thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚

  5. I can taste it; really wish I were really eating it!

  6. This is totally inspiring. I had a cold beef dish recently and decided it was high time I start eating yummy beef. This salad is on the list, for sure!

  7. I especially like the red in the bokeh

  8. oh yes indeed..your steak is cooked perfectly!

  9. I love butter lettuce too, it’s one of my favorites! This looks like a great salad.

  10. This looks like something exactly I’d make. Great minds think alike!

  11. Wow, does that salad ever look good! Butter lettuce is something I’ve never had, so now I’m very curious!

  12. Your photographs are phenomonal. Zelda is a cutie and I’m guessing quite the lap dog!!

  13. Your photographs are phenomonal. Zelda is a cutie and I’m guessing quite the lap dog!!

  14. This looks wonderful and I’ll bet it tastes just as good as it looks!

  15. That sure does look tastey. I just looked at your photography here. Very beautiful. I love the baby pics. Adorable.

  16. hey I didn’t get an invite!! this looks YUMMY!!

  17. I can live off of salads like this, OSB. And they’re so good for you!

  18. Beautiful shot, Heather. I should try something like this…..

  19. Your salad looks divine…thanks so much for stopping by my blog! Have a scrumptious day! πŸ™‚

  20. Now that’s my kind of salad. Looks delicious.

  21. Your photo and description makes the salad look absolutely delicious!

  22. Yes, I clicked to enlarge it! πŸ™‚ And — your steak is done to perfection! What a gorgeous salad. MMMMMMM

  23. That looks delicious!!

Leave a Reply

