Kristian’s Portraits

What a wonderful natural setting for a teen portrait session!

Kristian is into volleyball, twilight & being a great daughter (among lots of other fun things). She is so very special! I had so much fun hanging out with her during this “just because” session requested by her mom!

Such a classic shot…I think it makes her look super smart…like she needs to look smart when she already is!

Lovin’ the nature that surrounds her…both her beauty and nature’s are easy to see.

I love this processing…just plain earthy and beautiful.

Laid back and carefree…Kristian you are so amazingly fun & sweet to work with!

One of my favorites…so BEAUTIFUL-lovin’ her eyes!

I like this up close one with just the solid blue sky as the background.

One of Kristian’s favorites…

Lookin’ lovely in the prettiest dress!

Isn’t she beautiful??!

 We battled the sun a lot during this session because we started at noon on a very bright day. I never let it stop me from finding good lighting and using it to get some great shots! The wind was another factor we just had to roll with and use to our advantage.

~ by oneshotbeyond on May 19, 2009.

20 Responses to “Kristian’s Portraits”

  1. I think I like the one of her on the log the best but all of them are real nice. You do great photography!

  2. These are so pretty. That white hat is so cute! I can’t pick a favorite.

  3. This park is the perfect setting for a shoot like yours here. My daughter is infatuated with thsoe twilight books too. I don’t get it. It’s like Harry Potter all over again. Nice work OSB!

  4. love the 2nd and last image! she is gorgeous!!

  5. You overcame the lighting challenge!! they look GREAT!!

  6. Heather,

    You always find great spots to shoot in and the black & white / sepia photos are excellent.

  7. You did make the most of some tough lighting conditions. I like the first one best, she pops in front of that soft, lovely background.

  8. okay, number 6 and the last one are my favorites! Nice work on these! She’s adorable.

  9. Beautiful girl and great shots!

  10. beatuiful photos!

    keep up the good work!

  11. Great portraits Heather. The light must have difficult but you nailed it in every one.

  12. Beautiful portraits!! She looks like is really enjoying some her time.

  13. What a beauty!

  14. Heather – what a great location! Love the tree as a prop in the shots. She’s got a great smile and you really highlighted her beauty well! Great work with the sun – you did great!

  15. Great pictures! I’m still learning about light – I try taking pictures in my backyard at different times of the day to see how it affects my pictures.

  16. Cute girl! she seems to enjoy the camera!

    Nice shots!

  17. Her mom is obviously very proud of her, and rightfully so! I bet she adores what you have done…both of them.

  18. Nice portraits! Thanks for sharing!

  19. Lovely photos, she’s beautiful. And her polka dot dress is so cute!

  20. Beautiful photography work.

    Professionally organized…

Leave a Reply

