Desolateness

The dust doesn’t always settle the way one would hope for…but it does settle.

(click to enlarge)

 

~ by oneshotbeyond on May 27, 2009.

13 Responses to “Desolateness”

  1. Beautiful B&W photograph. I can feel the wind blowing.

  2. This post comes at a fitting time for me. I’m feeling a little bit like this today…a little broken down. Perfect color tones to process this in…

  3. I find this a very compelling image and I feel like I’m being drawn into the scene. I really like your choice of processing and think the brightness of the sky over the ruined part of the house is somehow very hopeful.

    Sometimes I like the unexpected way the dust settles…

  4. Julie always has a way of expressing thoughts so beautifully and perfectly. There never seems to be much more to add when one follows her!

  5. just. wow.

  6. Heather,

    This photo has a real “Silence of the Lambs” feel to it. It’s cool but quite erie and you know I like that kind of stuff. I hope you were not there shooting alone.

  7. I really LOVE this photo even though it makes me feel sad inside.

  8. Wow.

  9. Very interesting… do you know any background on the scene?

  10. How very true, Heather. Very true!

  11. Very striking image Heather – a lot of emotion in the shot.

  12. Wolf…I was shooting alone, but not far from safety-I assure you. 🙂

    Andy…I emailed you the very dreary background on the scene.

    Thanks to all for the comments and for taking time out of your day to stop by OSBP!

  13. I love black and white, it brings so much more drama to the photo. I’m in awe.

Leave a Reply

