She Owns Me

I don’t own this dog…she owns me.

Can you see why? (click on the photo to enlarge it)

I take one look into my blue Doberman’s eyes and I melt right into the ground below me. Zelda owns my heart. I happily allow it. You would too.

These two images are shown as they were shot-straight out of of my Nikon. No processing. Just my D80 + my 50 mm 1.4 and a stunning looking subject with my backyard as the background. Why process if you don’t have to?

~ by oneshotbeyond on June 5, 2009.

17 Responses to “She Owns Me”

  1. i definitely would 🙂

  2. Your doberman is absolutely beautiful! She certainly LOOKS more intimidating than a lab… even if she’s just as friendly! =)

    On a side note — do you just love your 50 1.4? It’s almost all I shoot with! =)

  3. She is SO gorgeous!

  4. she is lovely as is the 50 @ 1.4 🙂

  5. Love the top one. Very cool.

    (I can almost sense Zelda wondering, “Why does my human always have that camera thing? Then again, she does make me look good…”)

  6. She looks to be an old and wise soul, you are both lucky…

  7. I totally agree. “Why process if you don’t have to” — and YOU didn’t have to! Perfect.

    Love Zelda’s eyes!

  8. Such a beautiful dog.

  9. Beautiful Zelda…..no wonder she owns your heart. I have one of those as well! Great photo and FABULOUS bokeh!

  10. Gorgous dog. So sleek!

  11. Awww, she’s just beautiful!

  12. My guess is that most owners of dogs feel the same as you, Heather! They steal our hearts away, for sure

  13. She is a beauty!

  14. I know the feeling…haha! Beautiful images!! 🙂

  15. Zelda looks so sweet. A very kissable Doby. How old is she? I know all about a dog owning me instead of the other way around. She looks very well taken care of Heather.

  16. She is a beautiful pup… 🙂

  17. wow! your sooc is amazing! I love that last shot. I’m so drawn to the eyes!

Leave a Reply

