Tasty Tuesday: Super Sweet & Sticky Smores

S’mores make me happy. My s’mores make me even happier. Super simple and extra sweet. If I’m at home I just pop them in my toaster oven or the regular oven (if it’s not summer). These are the perfect ending to any day. Kids LOVE them too and become forever enchanted by whoever makes them for them. ๐Ÿ™‚

Preparationย Notes:

1. Prepare your cookie sheet or toaster oven rack with foil before making these. You need something to catch all the stickiness with.

2. Make a lot of these!

The How To:

1. Get your graham cracker square and place a couple squares of chocolate on top of it (any chocolate you want-I use Hershey’s).

2. Top that with a generous drizzle of honey (any kind you like).

3. Pop a marshmallow on top.

4. Pop in your toaster oven and watch closely until the marshmallow turns golden brown like in the photograph below.

5. Carefully remove from the oven and drizzle a small amount of honey on the top.

6. Place 1 more graham cracker on top. Now…gently squish the insides till they’re compacted together with the sticky honey,ย soft marshmallows and creamy chocolate all becoming one.

The stickiness will make you happy if you’re any fun at all.

Make all the adults s’mores with 2 marshmallows on top and all the kids s’mores with only 1 marshmallow on top. When the kids ask why they didn’t get two…make up something funny to tell them. If you don’t have a sense of humor and mess up the punch line they’ll hate you forever, but that will be okay with you because you will have double the marshmallows they do!

When people mention heaven on earth to me…I’m like “oh…more s’mores, no problem”!

The best treats are always a bit messy. Eat. Enjoy. Repeat as necessary.

๐Ÿ™‚

As always you can click on the photos above to really torture yourself!

~ by oneshotbeyond on July 7, 2009.

17 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: Super Sweet & Sticky Smores”

  1. looks yummy!!!! You are seriously bad on a girls diet. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. These photos are absolutely fantastic! That oozing honey looks to be a fine addition to the traditional s’more. I like your ploy to double your marshmallows!

  3. Oh my Lord my wife would kill me if I made this….it looks so lovely though. Another one for the OSB file.

  4. Beautiful pictures! Your s’mores look to-die-for!

  5. torture is right! not cool, not.cool ๐Ÿ˜‰ looks awesome!!! i think all my teeth just fell out!

  6. I like that evil streak. I’ll be looking for very dark photos…

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. I need to make these for my kids. So ooey and gooey and of course yummy.

  8. I’m dying here looking at these! WOW! The pics look great!!!

  9. Those will put you on every dentists most wanted list Heather. Mmmmmmm… but oh so good.

  10. I have never heard of adding honey, Heather! OMG. That is something I’ll have to try…next time I’m at the family cottage!

  11. Hello deliciousness!!! I’m dying to eat these ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Holy Goodness Yummy Yummy Yummmmmmmmmmmy

  13. stop making me lick my monitor!! these have some great color!!

  14. I’ve never used the honey before. That might make an old stand-by even better!

  15. S’mores are like my favorite food of all time. I’m definitely trying the honey next time I make them.

  16. that middle shot is sublime.

  17. i love your food photography – these look so amazing!

Leave a Reply

