Brittany

My favorite shot is first up.

Why?

It must be because of her striking eyes and how you can only see part of one eye because it’s covered by her fabulous hair. And then there is the little smile that is almost a smirk, but not quite one.

Brit’s favorite…

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

(click to enlarge)

It’s so fun working with my daughter. I could shoot her over and over again. I am so blessed to have such a beautiful and sweet daughter.

Here are some oldies of her that I just got around to working on.

What do you think of the texture and fading technique?

I’d love to hear your feedback on these! 🙂

~ by oneshotbeyond on July 14, 2009.

22 Responses to “Brittany”

  1. Gorgeous images! I think the first shot is my favorite too — your daughter’s stunning eyes and her pose are perfect! =)

  2. she is turning into quite a lady. you should be proud of her.

  3. gorgeous! my fave is the first too. and i hope this summer gets better soon! xoxo joanna

  4. beautiful model:)

  5. Very nice portraits.

  6. I agree about that first one of Brittany. That’s outstanding work, Heather. Regarding the fading images…I’m not sure. They look too washed out for my taste, but I think that’s because we’ve become so used to the sharpening tools for digital shots these days. I suppose they could grow on me?

  7. this is a great series! looks like you could have your own ‘daily dose’ 🙂

  8. I love her dresses too.

  9. What a beauty and so photogenic.

  10. Very photogenic. She is beautiful. I wonder what my daughter will look like when she is older. You take great shots!

  11. Color overall is dead on with the first photograph.

  12. The non-photographer I am like the color shots. But the efects are neat! Hey what do I know. LOL
    Pretty eyes indeed! Nice work heather!

  13. Gorgeous photos of a gorgeous subject. The last 3 photos have a bit of a 60’s feel to them. The clothes and processing no doubt. Lovely in any case.

  14. Yep – very cool images. I like the first one best too. Good work.

  15. I love that location. Great angles, poses – ideas. Brittany is so beautiful and looks like she is so easy to work with in front of the camera. What a great set!!

  16. These are very nice. I like the first one the best.

  17. These are all very cool and original portraits. I’m a real sucker for long hair in the wind and shot #4,7 and 8 are my personal favortites. The faded shots of you are killer as well.

    Sorry I have not visited in the last few days but I’m having rough times at work and need to put in insane hours.

  18. Wow – The girl has indeed gorgeous brown eyes!!! Very nice series, I love it!!

    I know, it’s longtime since I have visited your blog – sorry for that! Traveling is very time consuming for me, but beautiful!

    Sue’s Daily Photography

  19. Love love the 2nd shot 🙂

  20. You are both gorgeous. She must get her sweetness from you. 🙂 I like the first shot too. So cute and yet mysterious at the same time.

  21. Wow! Her eyes are the most amazing in the first, this is such a beautiful series and young woman. I like #5 a lot too, important to enlarge and see that nicely teasing expression

  22. beautiful shots… I love the black and white ones…

    *loves*

Leave a Reply

