Why I Love Sea World

The shows are phenomenal!

(click to enlarge)

The exhibits are amazing (even if some are frightening)!

(click to enlarge)

They have a handful of awesome rides!

(click to enlarge)

The sea life is endless!

(click to enlarge)

I hadn’t been to Sea World in 13 years. It was nice revisiting such a fun place and seeing all the changes and progress that has happened there over the many years. All the images above were taken with my Nikon point and shoot camera. Not a bad little investment…it was interesting using such a small camera for the day.

I can’t believe summer is already over. It feels like the kids just got out of school a few weeks ago…yet they go back to school tomorrow! I guess it’s bittersweet…they have to go back, but they get to sport new clothes, haircuts & supplies!

Reader Update:

Colt’s back to playing football and Brit is learning how to drive before her driving test so I’m really busy adjusting my schedule to fit everything in. If my posts start dwindling that is why. I am grateful to be shooting regularly and organizing my business behind the scenes. I have some neat plans for OSBP in the works. It will just be a matter of time and effort to get them set into motion. Please keep coming back to see all that’s new in my corner of the world!

The kids and I took a self portrait while at Sea World. I chopped Colton off in the 1st one, then Brit in the 2nd one. I finally got it right in the 3rd! {Yippee}

~ by oneshotbeyond on August 11, 2009.

7 Responses to “Why I Love Sea World”

  1. What a gorgeous family!
    I’ve never been to Sea World, but after your post am determined to go next time we head down south to visit my parents. Fun!

  2. Incredible! The shark photo scared me!

  3. Went there (San Antonio) last year and it was fun! We went to many shows that day, too. Nice family photos and memories. Pics look great from the little camera.

  4. That first shot is excellent!

  5. I have never been to the one out there. Been to the one in Florida a few times. I love it. Do you ride the coasters?

    BTW you look great in that picture!

    Glad you had fun!

  6. Awww looks like you had a great time with the kids. I’m glad to hear you went. The photos are great – a point and shoot is always a great alternative when you can’t carry the big gun!

  7. How great that you squeezed a family outing in before the start of the school year. Looked like a great day! One of my next purchases is going to be a P & S. Believe it or not, I don’t have one! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

