I Try to be Objective…

but I usually fail. Brittany is and always will be my top model! She is so photogenic…even going back to when she was a baby. She actually won a beauty contest at the age of 1 for being most photogenic! I can’t stop shooting her even though I can’t afford to print all the photos I take of her (nor do I have any places left to display them all)! I went with all black and white for this series that I took of her a few weeks back at Harveston Park in Temecula, Ca.

She’s got bangs now! I remember when she was four and I tried to give her bangs. She fought me and won. Now…she asked for them on her own andΒ WOWEE they look good! Does that mean mom was RIGHT and had a good idea back in the day? I think so.

(click to enlarge the image above)

~ by oneshotbeyond on August 25, 2009.

18 Responses to “I Try to be Objective…”

  1. She is beautiful!

  2. She looks so sweet as well as beautiful. Love the tilted in the frame look and love the black and white processing.

  3. Very nice series and the shots work very well in B&W. She is very photogenic and I know what you mean about taking the shots. My daughter is just 15 months old and I’ve practically painted the house with photos of her.

  4. This series rocks! She is a beautiful girl. You will just have to make room for these somewhere in your home. πŸ™‚

  5. CAPTIVATING!

  6. those eyes!

  7. Yep… more great sparkling eye shots, particularly nice in the second photograph.

  8. You two look so much alike! She is very photogenic.

  9. beautiful images of a beautiful girl!!

  10. Does she know how lucky she is to have a photographer mom???

  11. You are right, she is beautiful! We can never have too many photos of our kids, right? πŸ™‚

  12. gorgeous shots of your top model! i love the session and the variety. she is the luckiest girl having a mom like you who can capture her beauty throughout her whole life and she can look back on the gorgeous photos and memories. love them heather!

  13. she is captivating!! she is lucky to have such a talented mom!!

  14. She is simply a stunner, Heather. I love this series and especially the first shot – her expression is priceless and the sparkle in her eyes is perfect.

  15. Brittany is cool and so are the photos! Great work Heather.

  16. I love the sparkle you capture in her striking eyes, these are all so fine. I especially like the brightly back lit shots, that bottom one just glows.

  17. she is stunning with her new bangs! And I love the last shot the most!

  18. I don’t know If I said it already but …Hey good stuff…keep up the good work! πŸ™‚ I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,)

    A definite great read..

Leave a Reply

