Family of 4 + 1 Furry Friend

This family session was an honor for me to be part of . It’s been in the works since back in November 2008 when Mark & Petra found out Mark would be deployed to Afghanistan within the next year. Mark proudly serves in the USMC. His family is so supportive and strong. They know the routine since Mark has been deployed three times now. They haven’t had family photos since the kids were little. Now they will always have these to cherish!

A beautiful family…

Dad…Marine, Husband, Provider & much more-

Mom…Wife, Heart of the Family, Friend & so much more…

I love how relaxed their furry friend Sierra got while we were taking these. I think she thought it was her own personal photo shoot! (click to enlarge)

“Everybody around dad please!”

Ben-you may remember him from this senior photo I took of him last year.

(click to enlarge)

Kaatje-I love her pretty smile!

I don’t think I’ve ever met a more connected & loving family!

“H” Family,

I wish you all strength to endure the next several months. I am so happy you will have these photos to look at and cherish for all of time. Thanks for a great time & being such an inspiring family!

I’m currently booking fall family sessions. Book now to ensure you get your photos & holiday cards back in time for Christmas! Email me at hmccullah@gmail.com to reserve your date & time. For more information about my sessions and pricing please look here. Mention my blog special in your email to receive a discount on your session.

~ by oneshotbeyond on September 15, 2009.

12 Responses to “Family of 4 + 1 Furry Friend”

  1. Good set of photos! I’m sure the family loves everyone of them. ❀

  2. They are so great looking. The eyes all shine.

  3. Great shots! What a nice looking family!

  4. Fantastic shots! These are to be cherished!! I’m so amazed at how calm their dog was. πŸ˜‰

  5. Again, it appears you really know how to capture their personalities. Lovely.

  6. Such a beautiful family. They truly look like the “All American Family.” I’m sure they will cherish these photos for many years to come.

  7. Great shots that this family will always cherish. Thanks to the husband and father for defending our country.

    The minestrone soup down below looks amazing!

  8. That dog is precious πŸ™‚ I just had to say that!

  9. I bet they are all in heaven with these pictures, Heather. Good for you and for them…thinking ahead like this! I wish them all a good reunion.

  10. These are gorgeous!!! They will certainly treasure these for a lifetime I’m sure!

  11. Love it when the pup is included!! πŸ˜‰ Nice family shots and the individuals are nice and bright and lovely!

  12. great set of family photos. i’m sure the family will love having these recent photos of everyone together while dad is away. bless him for his service. semper fidelis!

Leave a Reply

