Tasty Tuesday: The One & Only Gooey Butter Cake

Do yourself a favor and don’t try this recipe. Don’t get addicted. Don’t research the other varieties (like double chocolate and pumpkin) out there for this cake. Don’t you do it. You’ve been warned.

Paula Deen’s Gooey Butter Cake

The pillows of lusciousness that mound on top of this cake while it’s baking is one of my favorite parts.

The moist center is a dream come true.

The first bite is indescribable. Trust me on that.

All of this and it’s easy to make. Paula Deen sure knows how to use butter to its full potential.

I am smitten.

I am also stuck eating celery sticks for the next 6 months to compensate for indulging in this cake. How will “Tasty Tuesday” survive?

~ by oneshotbeyond on October 6, 2009.

6 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: The One & Only Gooey Butter Cake”

  1. Ah, man, you need to stop doing this…

  2. LOL, I have been in love with the pumpkin variety of her Gooey Butter Cake for years! Thanks for reminding me! Perfect Thanksgiving dessert!

  3. You sure have a clean oven! LOL And I love that last shot…it looks like that bite is headed just for me to taste this yummy looking cake.

  4. oh heather you’re killing me with all this amazing food!! awesome!

  5. if you dip those celery sticks in peanut butter they taste much better, plus you get a little protein and some healthy fats!

  6. Oh my! I don’t think that is going to work too well with my weight loss efforts! Looks delicious though…

Leave a Reply

