The Homecoming Dance

One of the many things I love about Brittany is that she isn’t too fussy of a girl. She plans out her outfit and manages her time pretty well when getting ready for a dance. I’m glad she’s that way because it gives me time to take plenty of portraits of her before she leaves!

(click to enlarge)

Just look how gorgeous her hair is. So full…so beautiful.

Brit borrowed the gloves I wore to my prom for this dance. Yes, that makes me feel OLD.

Her eyelashes are all natural…and she didn’t get them from me-darn it!

~ by oneshotbeyond on October 20, 2009.

13 Responses to “The Homecoming Dance”

  1. I want a photographer for a mom! I would love to have some shots like this from high school! She is BEAUTIFUL!!!

  2. She’s beautiful!!!!

  3. what make you feel older, she borrowed your gloves or the gloves still look brand new from the one time you wore? Pretty pics of your pretty daughter.

  4. Really Really lovely shots Heather.

  5. So beautiful!!! I love, love, love the eyelash photo! 🙂

  6. *LOVE* the second to the last shot!

  7. Heather – she is beautiful and these photos are fantastic.

  8. All of these are beautiful, but I really like the 3rd from top. Pretty girl, talented mom!

  9. You have every right to be proud of her, Heather. She’s gorgeous. Are you kidding me…long gloves are back in style again…like when I was in college in the 60s?? I love it.

  10. She’s beautiful, just like you!!!!

  11. Such a great series. You BOTH are so fortunate — you to have such a beautiful daughter and her to have such a great (photographer) mom!

    Love the eyelashes image!

  12. really like that one with the high POV and her eyes closed. Very nice

  13. Gorgeous! The eyelash shot is to die for!

    I hope she had a great time at the dance…

Leave a Reply

