Sweetest Family of Four-Los Angeles Portrait Photographer

I say they are the sweetest family because they are just that. They have gentle and kind spirits that make you feel warm and comfortable at all times. Carrie (mom in photos below) was actually my daughter’s third grade teacher over 8 years ago! She was the only teacher to ever invite Brittany to her very own home for a nice dinner with the family. I remember Brittany being so excited when I dropped her off for that visit. If that doesn’t say sweet…what does?! I felt privileged to shoot thisΒ  family session. I love being part of helping wonderful people preserve special family memories!

This is my favorite family shot from this session-

(Click to Enlarge)

These boys are the most well behaved boys I’ve ever shot! No kidding!

Aren’t they the most beautiful family of four ever?

Little brother was all smiles all day long. And…I found out he happens to be a great climber which is really cool!

My favorite shot of the boys together!

(Click to Enlarge)

Big brother did everything like a professional model. He was a great listener and a big help with directing his younger brother with poses and such.

Love this shot of the boys with their dad! Everybody looks so happy! I will admit it was a bit intimidating shooting this knowing that dad is a photography teacher at the local high school and has been for quite a long time. In fact…it is the same high school I went to and tried (hopelessly) to get into photography class at when I was there. It was always too full for me! I hope I’d at least get a passing grade on the photos from this session! πŸ˜‰

(Click to Enlarge)

Went for soft focus on this up close shot of the cutest brothers. Seriously the sweetest little guys!

(Click to Enlarge)

I couldn’t stop without a fabulous shot of the boys with their mom. Carrie and her sons look amazing in this one!

(Click to Enlarge)

The “R” Family,

Hope you love the photos as much as I do. You were all a complete joy to do a session with!!! πŸ™‚

~ by oneshotbeyond on December 8, 2009.

9 Responses to “Sweetest Family of Four-Los Angeles Portrait Photographer”

  1. Heather,
    Words can’t express how grateful I am to have such beautiful pictures of my family. You were truly a joy to work with and made us feel right at ease. We made a fun memory that day and I have you to thank for that. Thank you again for your time, consideration, patience and above all, your kindness. You are wonderful, and I feel very blessed to call you my friend!!

  2. WOW! These are all GREAT!!!

  3. These are so fine Heather! The eyes especially in every shot, no wonder the mom loves them

  4. Fantastic work, as always. I had to chuckle at your comment — “I will admit it was a bit intimidating shooting this knowing that dad is a photography teacher at the local high school and has been for quite a long time.” There is absolutely NO reason for your to be intimidated!!!! Your work is awesome.

  5. Every one of them is beautiful!

  6. They are a beautiful family. Great shoot! I particularly love the shot of the dad and boys. So sweet.

  7. what a gorgeous family session!!! love it!

  8. What a beautiful, Hallmark family! Beautiful shoot, Heather! πŸ™‚

  9. Those freckles are too sweet and the little matching sweaters are so cute. what a great session πŸ™‚
    -www.lastfortypercentblog.com

Leave a Reply

