Family of Six-Outdoor Holiday Session-Orange County Family Photography

I met up with this awesome family of six earlier this week for some outdoor holiday inspired photographs. I just love what they were wearing and how festive they all looked! The kids were soooooooooo cooperative…it totally shows in the photographs. We were so fortunate to have the most gorgeous California weather on the day of their session!

Isn’t this “house” decorated perfectly for the holiday season?

(Click to Enlarge)

I love all their gorgeous smiles!

(Click to Enlarge)

The big brothers were very loving with their little sisters. I thought that was so special!

(Click to Enlarge)

A seriously beautiful family! 🙂

I can’t believe we got all 6 members of the family to fit on the tiny wooden bench we found. So cute!

Love this shot!

(Click to Enlarge)

But…this one is my favorite-FOR SURE! I think I’m partial to fall leaves and how the littlest sister is posing (with hands folded on her brother’s shoulder)!

(Click to Enlarge)

A sweet moment.

(Click to Enlarge)

So joyous!

(Click to Enlarge)

I love capturing these kind of family images! There is nothing better!!!

All the girls. Such beauties!

Mike & Irene looking amazing!

There’s nothing more precious than a dad and his girls!

But…there’s something pretty cool about a dad and his boys!

(Click to Enlarge)

Just the cutest kiddo’s!

(Click to Enlarge)

What a great looking family!

My favorite couple shot from the day!!! WOWEE!

So cute!

And…them too! 🙂

My favorite moment of the day!

I’m so grateful to the “P” family for thinking of me when it came around to taking their family portraits this year! They were so easy and fun to work with. I wish I could share every photo from this session because they were all soooo beautiful, but since I can’t let’s look at just one last shot of the most lovely family!

(Click to Enlarge)

~ by oneshotbeyond on December 16, 2009.

9 Responses to “Family of Six-Outdoor Holiday Session-Orange County Family Photography”

  1. Awesome like always!

  2. What a beautiful family. You’ve captured lots of love and fun in these shots, Heather. Just gorgeous work!

  3. Just amazing Heather!

  4. what an awesome variety of photos from this session! I loved looking at them.

  5. first shot total fave! beautiful family session all around!

  6. You really do an incredible job with your portrait sessions, Heather. I am always so impressed! These will be timeless treasure for them. What a clearly happy family!

  7. Great shots, Heather! I love all the different “poses” and the little one’s expression of them walking on the path…love it!

  8. Really lovely series of shots. The bench shot is just brilliant. Great sepia.

  9. This is an amazing series, they must be so thrilled with these!

Leave a Reply

