Hobbies

Do you have a hobby? I have lots of them. One of them is making crocheted items for family and friends. I recently made some extra goodies and posted them to my Facebook account at the prompting of friends & photographers wanting to buy them. If you think you’d be interested in any…you can add me on Facebook (Heather McCullah) and see what I have to offer. I’m adding things daily and have countless ideas in mind for future hats, scarves, blankets & fringe photo props! I may eventually open an Etsy shop…but not just yet.

Here are some samples of what I’ve made:

If you have time to comment, tell me about your hobbies! I’d love to know what everybody does in their spare time!

I’m also thinking about doing a little giveaway on here of one item. Is anybody interested if I do?

I’ll get back to posting more client photographs soon…still editing away on them! ๐Ÿ™‚

~ by oneshotbeyond on February 24, 2010.

8 Responses to “Hobbies”

  1. Your crochet items are so cute! A giveaway sounds like good idea to me!

    I’ve tried a lot of hobbies over the years, but photography seems to be all I have time for now. Though I will pick up the knitting needles once in a while…

  2. Wow. I had no idea you could crochete too and YOU are TERRIFIC at it!

  3. now that takes talent! so cute!!

  4. I’m jealous Julie…I’ve always wanted to knit. I like the tighter loops knitting makes. I think I crochet when I need a break from editing. Staring at the pc all day gets tough sometimes!

    Meleah & Ohana Gang…thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I tried to learn how to crochet but was totally un-successful. I have met with moderate success with knitting.

    I admire you having time for your kids activities, work, photography, cooking AND to crochet! You are one spectacular individual!

  6. Oh Sue…thank you! I always say…”there is no excuse to ever be BORED” so I stay busy! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. You’ve made some adorable things! I’m a crocheter, too, and I just love how relaxing it is. Right now I’m working on a hat and scarf to give my husband for Christmas. I recently finished a pretty shawl for my boss’s birthday last month–that’s on my blog. I have several crochet WsIP as well as sewing projects. (WsIP–works in progress, btw.) PS, I just discovered a site called Favecrafts.com that you might enjoy. It has a lot of free patterns, including crochet!

  8. Love that scarf! Too cute. Did you have a pattern for it, or did you just make it up? I love to crochet, too, and also to cross stitch and read and bake. Oh yeah, and eat, too ๐Ÿ™‚ Eating is good.

Leave a Reply

