Mom’s Day

I realized that I don’t have a single photograph of my mother and I together. Who would have known she’d have left me when I was just seven years old? It’s a little sad when I think about not having a photo of us. It almost seems unnatural to me. I guess that’s the photographer in me.

I do have an endless amount of photographs of my kids with me. I happen to love this recent one a lot…even with it’s imperfections, it makes me smile! I feel happy to have had so many special moments with my children & am hoping for many more in the future! I LOVE being a mom!!! πŸ™‚

“The moment a child is born, the mother is also born.Β  She never existed before.Β  The woman existed, but the mother, never.Β  A mother is something absolutely new.”

~Rajneesh

HAPPY MOM’S DAY to all the moms around the world with hearts full of love, hope & forgiveness!

~ by oneshotbeyond on May 8, 2010.

6 Responses to “Mom’s Day”

  1. Great post… and photo.

  2. Hugs!

  3. ❀ ❀ Happy moms day!

  4. What a beautiful portrait of a gorgeous family! happy mother’s day to you as well! πŸ™‚

  5. Happy Mother’s day. Your love for your kids is beautiful.

  6. Thank you all for your sweet comments & Mom’s Day wishes! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

