Tasty Tuesday: A Savory Hamburger

Sometimes you get a craving…and it’s got to be indulged. I like making hamburgers at home because I can control some of the calories. I opt for baked steak fries and whole wheat hamburger buns. I just can’t seem to skip the cheese even though I know I should.

(click to enlarge)

Grilled meat. Grilled onions. That’s what I’m talking about.

Jalapeno pepper cheese is a MUST.

Beyond that…I don’t really care what happens.

How do you like your burger???

~ by oneshotbeyond on May 24, 2010.

7 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: A Savory Hamburger”

  1. I don’t dare show this post to my husband…he would be on the next flight to YOUR house! Looks like you take the hamburger to a new level of greatness.

  2. What time do you want our family for dinner?? These look mouth watering delicious!

  3. You guys are kind! I wish I had more dinner parties at my house! 🙂

  4. I love a good burger! This one happens to look delish, especially with those onions. I also love avocado on my burger.

    Funny that you posted Tasty Tuesday today because I was on your site earlier trolling for recipes. 😉

  5. oh yes…avocado would make them even better! Love that idea…

  6. I’m with you, Heather…I HAVE to have the cheese. Can’t imagine living here in Holland without it!

  7. I think it’s the “comfort” part for me Ginnie…probably you too!

Leave a Reply

