Trevor’s Prom-Murrieta Portrait Photographer

Remember these? I’ve been so busy I hadn’t had time to go through and pick out my favorites until this morning. I know everybody remembers their 1st prom experience and I wanted to make sure and document this day for both Trevor & Brittany. They looked gorgeous & I was told they had a great time at the actual dance which was held at theΒ  Nixon Library.

I usually don’t use selective coloring when editing my images, but I thought I could get away with it on prom photos! πŸ˜‰

My favorite shot of the day was this last one…I don’t know why, but I absolutely love it!!!

Come back to see Brit’s solo shots! They’re so beautiful & highlight her stylish dress in all it’s prettiness!!! πŸ™‚

~ by oneshotbeyond on May 26, 2010.

11 Responses to “Trevor’s Prom-Murrieta Portrait Photographer”

  1. Spectacular Job Heather!!

  2. These are awesome and so creative…I love the one where it looks like he is going to float away w/ the balloons! The happy couple will love these!

  3. Just so fantastic! I’m grinning from ear to ear!

    I love the one Tammy mentioned too – so much whimsy in that! I also really like the one of Trevor with Brit blurred in the background. Actually too hard to pick favorites!

    When it’s Kate’s turn to go to prom, you and Brit will have to come to Ottawa to play ‘stylist’ for her (and take photos!)….

  4. Thank you Mike!

    Tammy-that one was so fun to take!

    Julie-I hope that I am in a position to make that trip one day! It would be so neat to help with her before prom getting ready & photos! πŸ™‚

  5. They are so lucky they had YOU, Heather, as their photographer! I really like the colors…and the selective coloring! Love his black shirt.

  6. The tie shot is clever!

    Nice job honey!

  7. Aw! I never had a prom. These are absolutely stunning!

  8. Oh my goodness! I cannot imagine you not going to your prom Meleah!!! That is so sad. 😦 I hope you made up for it somehow later in life!

  9. beautiful shots!

  10. What treasures all of them!

  11. Certainly NOT the typical “mother’s prom shots!” OH MY GOODNESS…each one is a true delight!

Leave a Reply

