The Next Classic? The Karate Kid

It very well may be. I am thrilled about taking my son to see The Karate Kid next weekend when it comes out! It looks like it’s going to be fantastic. The fundamentals of how to treat others even when they want to cause you personal injuries is what I loved about the original one. I can only imagine that this modern day version will be great. I want my son to see what happens when people push their body & mind to the limits in a positive way. That’s what I’m hoping to get out of the movie. I highly doubt it will disappoint.

Just look at the trailer…

I know…WHOA!!! Take your kids…or grand kids…or yourself! 🙂

~ by oneshotbeyond on June 3, 2010.

8 Responses to “The Next Classic? The Karate Kid”

  1. Looks interesting! I liked all the other KK’s. this updated version should be cool.

  2. I’m excited! Thanks for the suggestion – I bet it will be good…

  3. My boys are learning Karate so I know they are going to love it. (I think I will too :-))

  4. I am looking forward to this one too, I loved this as a kid (more like a teen LOL)…also I love Will Smith’s son…he is just so cute!!

  5. I will definitely want to see this, Heather…I loved all the first ones!

  6. @Rinny…that’s so cool, my son did Karate when he was younger, before the love of football really took over!

    @Tammy…he is adorable to me!

  7. Ebert just gave it 3 ½ stars (out of 4) which is quite good.

    http://rogerebert.suntimes.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20100609/REVIEWS/100609978/1001/reviews

  8. UPDATE FRIENDS! We saw it and we loved it!

Leave a Reply

