One of Freshman Football’s Finest

“It’s not the size of the dog in the fight, but the size of the fight in the dog.”   
– Archie Griffen

I always wonder where my son gets his “fight” from while playing football. I’ve came to the conclusion that it’s built into him along with an unwavering love for the game & a compacted powerhouse of ability. His size has NEVER held him back in any way. I can give you a hint on how the 1st game went…this little guy of mine gave it all he had & shined!

Oh…and they won!!! 28 – 2!

More of Colt during the freshman football games coming soon.

~ by oneshotbeyond on September 10, 2010.

5 Responses to “One of Freshman Football’s Finest”

  1. love it! (and I love football :-))

  2. I’m such a football fan, too, Heather, so this is fun to see him all dressed up like this. My 10-year-old grandson is playing flag football and is “small” like this. But he really “gets” the game. Makes me think this is him in a few more years!

  3. What a handsome looking young man! Congrats to him for winning! 🙂

  4. Excellent portrait! He’s sure grown since I first ‘met’ you….

  5. I was thinking about the same thing as Julie…

    What a handsome young man!

Leave a Reply

