Tasty Tuesday: Blueberry Pie

Waiting 32 years to try a pie this good was probably one of the silliest things I’ve ever done. I had been told by countless people that blueberry pie was for the birds & not to be bothered with trying. I always stuck to my 1st favorite, boysenberry pie. I am glad I tried this blueberry pie when I did. It doesn’t beat boysenberry…but it’s definitely sweet & delicious. 

(click to enlarge)

~ by oneshotbeyond on March 31, 2009.

15 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: Blueberry Pie”

  1. Its only 10am and this picture makes me want to have one of those right now. Yumm.

  2. When I read the title, my mouth started watering! YUM! One of my favorites. I like boysenberry too, though! Strawberry, blackberry, apple, rhubarb…..well, you get the idea!

  3. I love blueberry pie! I never tried it until I moved to Canada – it is popular in Eastern Canada and in New England. It’s a pretty common choice for breakfast, I’m told. 😉

    Great shot – love the bit of blueberry on the top of the ice cream.

  4. Pie isn’t very popular here in San Francisco, but I’ll tell ya, it’s my favorite! I’d rather have birthday pie, than birthday cake. Whoever said blueberry pie was for the birds is crazy, it’s delicious!

  5. I’m not a fan of pie but I’m glad you tried something you waited to try all your life. I never wanted to try yogurt until last week and now I love it so much!!!!!

  6. That sure is a flaky crust!

  7. Great photograph. That pie looks so delicious. In the south, we eat blueberry pie all of the time. Great bokeh in this picture.

  8. I had no idea there were so many fans of this flavor pie.

    Jen~good for you branching out some! 😉

  9. I literally had Blueberry Pie on Tuesday night. And yes, it is SO awesome! xoxoxox

  10. yummy

  11. yummo!!!

  12. wow the food looks amazing and the shot is appetizing too. 🙂

    thanks for your comment on my blog.

  13. okay, now i have to go off my diet!!! :^)

  14. ahhhh, blueberry pie…nothing better to stain your teeth with! LOL
    Wonderful photography on your site! Very talented.
    Thanks for your comment on my Sherherds Pie!

  15. This blog’s where its happenning. Keep up the good work.

Leave a comment