Quadruplets…Sort of

So…Sunday’s session was pretty spontaneous. I knew I was going to be doing a “Makeup” focused session with a totally skilled makeup artist and friend, Cindy and her daughter, Chelsie. What I didn’t know, was that my own daughter Brittany, would agree to come along and be photographed. It is a rare time when Brit is willing to get into the action. I was walking on air all day Sunday (Sundays are my favorite day of the week as it is) just knowing we’d have a blast during the session with two fun & totally cute teens to work with. Well, a few hours before the shoot Cindy calls me and says “we have another model for today, is that okay”? Um…YEAH! But…then she adds “it’s actually twins”. Um…Double Yeah!!! All I could say is “let’s start an hour earlier”. WOO HOO…one session-four models=A PHOTOGRAPHER’S DREAM. Yep. So we rolled out these gems below and a gang more of them…but for today I will share just these.

Introducing my Quadruplet models…sort of! 🙂

Chelsie~

Brittany~

Amanda~

Chelsea~

Can you tell the twins apart? Yeah, that was tough for me too! I hope I got it right!!!

Goodness gracious…makeup or no makeup these girls are total KNOCKOUTS!

More later…

~ by oneshotbeyond on June 25, 2008.

8 Responses to “Quadruplets…Sort of”

  1. Heather, thanks for stopping by my 366 photos blog. The link I use here will take you to my Aminus3 blog which is an entirely different type of work. Are you in Riverside? I spent most of my life in California and even lived in Riverside for a short while. I’m in eastern Canada now and can say I really envy you your weather!

    I love these portraits. lol – I’ve never heard of a MakeUp session! Maybe when my 13-year-old daughter gets a bit older? I’m going to take some time to browse your blog later…

  2. Hey Heather – great light on these

  3. Heather – you know how much i love these. You did so well with your new lens!! 🙂

  4. Heather,

    Pretty wild stuff here. I like the closed eyes shot from above.

  5. Julie…I’ll totally check out your other blog when I can. Thanks for the comment and for checking out my blog. I hope you come back once in a while!

    Mike…thank you, most was natural light-a few may have some SB800 help.

    Jen…Yes, I know you like these-scratch that-love these! Thanks for being one of my biggest supporters!!!

    Wolf…I don’t know about “WILD” … but THX MUCH!

  6. […] To see more photos from this shoot clicky clicky. […]

  7. […] You all may remember my sessions with the stunning teen Chelsea from this post and this post. Well…I’m happy to congratulate Chelsea on her first published book! Yes, Chelsea is […]

  8. […] To see more photos from this shoot clicky clicky. […]

Leave a comment