Tasty Tuesday: Corn Chowder

“I live on good soup, not on fine words.”
~Moliere

This is my chunky version of corn chowder. One I’d have to make 10 more times in order to get the exact measurements on if I was to write up the recipe. I seriously just put a little of this and some of that…along with a ton of corn and ALWAYS lots of finely chopped red pepper.  If you want a yummy recipe for this type of soup here is one that’s tried & true.

Corn Chowder by Tyler Florence

If you want to try a great one at your local restaurant I love the one that Lucille’s Smokehouse makes. They serve it with warm buttery biscuits…I know your mouth is watering for some right about now!

 

~ by oneshotbeyond on October 26, 2010.

2 Responses to “Tasty Tuesday: Corn Chowder”

  1. Ooooooohhhhhh, this sounds perfect for these chilly Autunm nights…plus it looks delicious!

    Thanks for the nice e-mail….I always look forward to your next posts…I have learned so much just by watching your amazing work! 🙂

  2. That is a tasty looking corn chowder!

Leave a comment