Tracy from Serendipity Images

If you know anything about me at all…it has to be that I am most passionate about taking individual portraits of special people. I can’t get enough of it. I love capturing different smiles, energy levels and emotions from the very same person during a shoot. This is why I was so very happy that Tracy and I got together for lunch and dual photo sessions. I met Tracy at an Orange County Smugmug event and the rest is history. We shot together on this wedding last month and we’ve quickly became buddies.

I have the greatest respect for Tracy’s love for wedding photography and the way she lights up behind and in front of the camera! Here are some of my favorites from our dual shoots, but every photo out of the 200+ were great of her. It was the hardest narrowing down from any session I’ve done before.

This is theΒ “One Shot Beyond” I was looking for. Tracy looks flawless and worked the camera so well I knew immediately this was my top pick the moment I hit the shutter!

And then this came next…talk about “BRINGING IT”! Stunning…

Did I mention we started shooting at that yucky time of day when lots of photographers refuse to shoot at? Yeah…midday shooting here and not an ounce of evidence. Look closely at her sparkly eyes in this next one and her creamy soft skin. Isn’t being this pretty some kind of sin?

The gorgeous woman that she is came out in this one! Don’t you just want to run out and get yourself a bright orange shirt and get Tracy’s glow for yourself? Note: The glow is all hers, but have at an orange shirt if you think you can work it! Again with those magnetic eyes!!!

Wait. Is this my favorite? I keep forgetting. Please click it and see it in all it’s gloriousness (so what if that’s not a word-it should be)! WOW…and, Oh My My.

Only Tracy can model a straight on shot like this one and look as fabulous as this!

Thanks for an awesome session Tracy. You were the easiest subject EVER.Β  I can’t wait to work with you again on new projects.

Check out Tracy’s SLIDESHOW with more photos from our day together!

Β 

~ by oneshotbeyond on September 2, 2009.

14 Responses to “Tracy from Serendipity Images”

  1. Oh wow – those are GORGEOUS photos! So beautiful! Well done, as always πŸ™‚

  2. Wow – I would KILL to have headshots that mind-blowingly good!! You really find great light with your subjects and nail it. These are awesome.

  3. Wow, those turned out amazing!! I love how you edited them! Thank you thank you thank you! πŸ™‚

  4. Wow, what a FANTASTIC set of portraits. You did a great job on these, Heather.

  5. WOW again beacause they are amazing! She looks great.

  6. these rock heather!

  7. Fabulous!

  8. She is definitely a winner, Heather. I bet she feels the same way about you!

  9. wow. smashing. the fourth shot is my absolute fave.

  10. awww, she’s so GORGEOUS! Great portraits Heather!

  11. She is beautiful. Fantastic portrais, I love them.

  12. I like the tilted one and the one in her orange shirt. She looks like a natural.

  13. Your friend looks very much like Lisa Kelly from the Irish singing group Celtic Woman. http://lisakellyfan.com/gallery.html
    Beautiful work, by the way.

  14. Wow, these are stunning!

Leave a comment